Finally (almost) in my country!

It Was Fifty Years Ago Today-The Beatles: Sgt Pepper & Beyond

It’s true. “It Was Fifty Years Ago Today… Sgt Pepper and Beyond” will finally be released in September here in Portugal and the teaser has already come out. The movie directed by Alan Parker is a tribute to the 50th anniversary of the iconic album this year.  It was released in other countries on 26th September, but it will only be in our cinemas in a month and something. It happened the same with Eight Days A Week: The Touring Days. I actually watched it in New Year’s Eve waiting for midnight and 2017 to arrive.

I’m really excited and can’t wait to watch it, I love that people keep on making documentaries about them and studying their careers and Beatlemania. Pete Best appears in the movie and it’s great to see him again. 

Here’s the teaser I found and that really made me curious about the movie. It seems to have a lot of quality.

 

maxresdefault

I will write about what I thought about the documentary (hopefully only great things!) after watching it. 

 

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

